Posted on

Vanilla Cupcakes with Vanilla Mousse filling and Chocolate Ganache Frosting

IMG_0129

I am NOT going to give the recipe for these. I just wanted to post SOMETHING about them because I put so much work into them. They are definitely not a favourite recipe at all. They were nothing what I was expecting. So disappointed!
I wanted to make something where I could utilize two new (and by new I mean things that I don’t usually have in my cupboard for whatever reasons) ingredients that I had. But now I feel like I wasted the chocolate on these! I used callebaut milk chocolate for the chocolate ganache. The chocolate, which I can’t get in stores unless I order it online from the US) was delivered to me by my dear boyfriend Kevin who’s aunt lives in Michigan. His sister went to visit their aunt this passed weekend and Kevin was sneaky and asked his aunt to get some things for me (The chocolate and PEPPERIDGE FARM BAGELS! I love these bagels so frigging much it’s not even funny. There is no bagel like this in Canada and it breaks my heart. They are so soft and buttery and delicious!!! ahhhh!!!). Anyways, so I used almost 3/4 of the brick of chocolate in these and now I am sad that it wasn’t in anything that I REALLY loved and wanted to eat constantly. And that’s asking a lot, because most of the time I don’t eat what I make aside from tasting it. I just really wanted something delicious! I have to redeem myself  soon.

About Tara

I live in a small city, I believe in love, baking is what makes me happiest.

One response to “Vanilla Cupcakes with Vanilla Mousse filling and Chocolate Ganache Frosting

  1. retroho

    oh wow delicious!
    check out my recipe blog and tell me what you think:
    http://thegodscake.wordpress.com

    Michael

Leave a comment